Loading...

How To Delete a Course or Unit

Deleting a Unit or Course is not always recommended. It is essential that all connecting ‘relationships’ are deleted prior.

Before you begin:

Required Knowledge: Courses, Units

Required LRM Access: Admin

1

2

Before you delete a Course ensure:

  1. All related Course Offers have been deleted
  2. All related Units have been deleted
  3. Any documents attached to the Course have been deleted
Delete a Course
  1. On the Top Navigation Bar, click Courses
  2. Search and Open the Course you wish to delete
  3. Action and Delete
  4. A pop-up message will appear asking you to confirm that you wish to delete the Course, click OK
  5. You will receive a message to indicate that the Course was successfully deleted
  • If you received a message advising that child relationships exist, it means that there are still Course Offers or documents attached to the Course. Delete these and try again.

2

Before you delete a Unit, ensure:

  1. All related Unit Offers have been deleted
  2. Any documents attached to the Course have been deleted

How to Delete a Unit Offer

Delete a Unit
  1. On the Top Navigation Bar, click Units
  2. Search and Open the Unit you wish to delete
  3. Action and Delete
  4. A pop-up message will appear asking you to confirm that you wish to delete the Course, click OK
  5. You will receive a message to indicate that the Course was successfully deleted
  • If you received a message advising that child relationships exist, it means that there are still Unit Offers or documents attached to the Course. Delete these and try again.

Was this Resource helpful?