Loading...

How To Disable a Wisenet User(Staff) Access

If a member of staff leaves the organisation is it crucial that their access be removed completely; otherwise, they will still be able to make changes to your account. As a Portal Administrator you will be able to disable users’ access if/when required.

If the Portal Administrator leaves the Institute and there is no 2nd Portal Administrator, then a formal letter from the Managing Director or CEO to Wisenet is required for authorisation to nominate and organise access for a new Portal Administrator. Please note that the formal letter should be in your organisation’s letterhead.

If you have a test environment, all access for any staff leaving/have left, MUST be disabled.
IMPORTANT:

Wisenet does NOT recommend that staff be completely deleted from your account. They can contain important information linked to a Course Enrolment or another area within Wisenet.

Checklist and Steps to follow:
Before a Staff member leaves:

If the User was a Portal Administrator see instructions below. If there were not please go to next tab.

  • Organise for a 2nd Portal Administrator who will be taking over the new role of Portal Admin
  • If you did not get a chance to organise for a 2nd Portal Administrator prior to the Portal Admin leaving, you are then required to send a formal letter from the Managing Director or CEO to Wisenet to nominate and organise access for a new Portal Administrator. Please note that the formal letter should be in your organisation’s letterhead.
After a Staff member leaves:
  1. Log in to Wisenet > Users
  2. The Manage Users Summary page will open – for each profile, this will list the number of:
    • Current Users
      • By clicking on the number of Current Users, you should be able to see who is currently logged in under the Logged into Wisenet column
    • Invitations that have been sent, accepted, expired, declined and cancelled
      • Click on the number under each status to view more details if needed
  3. Identify the User. There are two ways to search to view current users:
    • Click on the current user number for the relevant profile, or
    • In the Profile drop down, select the relevant profile
  4. A list of users matching your search will be returned. Click Modify at the far right under Action
  5. The User’s current access will appear
  6. To disable a User’s access, Click None for each product
  7. Click Save
  8. This will permanently delete the user account from the Wisenet Portal. You will be presented with a warning message, click Ok
Checklist

  If Staff member was a Trainer, Update all Trainer Timetables linked to the Staff member

  Make Notes on Staff files

Was this Resource helpful?