Loading...

Workplaces FAQ

How are Workplaces linked to Locations?

If you’ve got a workplace that is also a delivery location, you can link the two records together in Wisenet. Then all details (location fields and workplace fields) are visible and editable in the workplace record.

When you’re adding a workplace, put a tick in the checkbox that says Is a delivery location and choose link to an existing location.

The dropdown will give you a list of all unlinked locations

See How to Add Workplaces

When you’re adding or editing the workplace, put a tick in the checkbox that says Is a delivery location and choose Add a new location

Add the location code and description

See How to Add Workplaces

When you’re editing the workplace, remove the tick from the checkbox that says Is a delivery location

The Dropdown will give you a list of all unlinked locations. If the location is already linked to another workplace, you won’t see it in the list.

Can I still have locations that are not linked to workplaces?

Yes, you can.

How can I see which locations are linked to workplaces?

In LRM >Organisation > Locations in the list of locations, a location that is a workplace will have a little icon next to it like this:

How do I edit a location that’s linked to a workplace?

Either, go to the locations list and click the action button at the right hand side of the one you want to edit, select Edit workplace

Or, go to the workplace list and click the action button at the right hand side of the one you want to edit, select ‘Edit’

Once the location is linked to the workplace, you can’t edit it separately from the workplace

What if the address changes?

Address change? Just change it in the workplace record. The location record address automatically stays in step.

If the location and the workplace don’t have the same address then they probably should not be linked.

Do I still have to add a location to the enrolment?

Almost certainly. If you’re reporting to the government then yes, definitely, because delivery location is a required field for pretty much every government compliance export.

The difference with having workplaces and locations linked is that you don’t need to maintain two separate records for an organisation that is both a workplace and a location.

Do I still have to add a workplace position to the learner or enrolment?

That depends on whether the learner actually undertakes a placement there or not. It’s up to you, really. If you need to record position details such as start and end dates and supervisor, then yes you probably should still add a workplace position.

How do I remove a Workplace Contact?
  1. Open the Workplace Contacts Page
  2. Click the Delete
  3. Select the Workplace Contacts you wish to delete
  4. Click Update
How to delete a Workplace?

To delete a workplace, you must first:

  1. Remove workplace positions attached to clients
  2. Remove workplace contacts
  3. Delete Checklists
  4. Delete Logbooks

Then:

5. Click the Delete icon on the top of the Workplace main page

Note

An error message stating that there are child relationships means that the preparation steps above have not been completely carried out.

Was this Resource helpful?