Loading...

How To Invite a New User

This function is for Portal Administrators only.

We recommend that every person that is accessing your Account has their own personal User Account. This makes it easy to track who has made changes in your system and for other security and access reasons. You are not limited to how many Users you have only how many are accessing your Account at the same time.

Before you begin:

Required Knowledge: Portal

Required LRM Access: Admin Only

1

2

  1. The Users Summary page will open – click Send Invitation
  2. Type in their email address, mobile number, first and last name
  3. Select the Business Area that they work in at your organisation
  4. In the Profile dropdown, select the Profile you wish to add this user to

Note:

  • Be sure to set the country code correctly for the mobile number so the invitation will work properly
  • Note that this service is not available for USA phone numbers at this time. See section below for workaround
  • Note that you still need to put a zero at the start of the mobile number

Click image to enlarge

3

Select Relevant Access Level

The access level the User is given will determine the type of functions and areas they are able to access.

  1. Select the relevant access level for each product, i.e. Moodle, SugarCRM, Wisenet LRM
  2. If you selected a Wisenet security level, an additional drop down will appear, does the staff members name appear in the dropdown list?:
    • Yes: This means that they have already been entered into the Staff section of Wisenet – click this option
    • No:  Then select No, Create new staff record – this will cause their record to be automatically created in the Staff section of Wisenet

See Wisenet User Access Levels

Note:

If you know a staff member should appear in the list but does not then you need to ensure that the name in the invitation is an identical match to the first and last name in Wisenet staff section

Learn More? How to Edit Staff (Trainer, Assessor) details

Click image to enlarge

4

  1. The My Contact Details section will list your name and contact details which will appear in the invitation email – add or change details if required
  2. Click Send – A confirmation message will now appear
Important!

Always remember to Log Out

Was this Resource helpful?